A Trip To Sugarpill HQ

28 Mar

This past week, I scooted up to San Francisco to help out at Sugarpill Cosmetics headquarters as they begin revving up for IMATS (The big makeup convention in June!!! 3 MONTHS AWAY!! WEE!) and fulfilling their ever growing orders! While most days were filled with being busy inevitable having our clothes covered in makeup, we managed to tear ourselves away to have some tasty snacks and meet up with friends ๐Ÿ™‚

For the most part, I dressed like a hobo and didn’t bother with makeup that week, but on Saturday, we knew we had plans to meet upย  with Tess, so I made some effort into dressing up a bit…!

For outfit breakdown, you can click the picture to go to my Lookbook site ๐Ÿ™‚

On Saturday, Amy, Yume, and I took a break from work and met up with Tess for dinner at Fenton’s! I was the only one who had never been there before, so I was pretty amped to get a gigantic sundae like the one they have in Up (which Fenton’s was featured in at the end of the movie!).

Look! It's Doug!

I refused to order any real food, and just went for the “Fenton’s Special” sundae. Amy was disgusted when I asked, “So, if the sundae has a brownie it, it counts as dinner, right?” THAT’S HOW I ROLL.

Behold. The Fenton's Special.

About 15 minutes in, I started getting a case of the "wobbly eyes." That feeling when you're so full, it feels like the food is pushing behind your eyeballs and makes everything look sillier than usual.

Everyone else was more level headed than I, ordering a normal dinner, then adding on cute little sundaes at the end ๐Ÿ™‚

Amy's super chocolate chocolate sundae with nuts! She looks very engrossed in devouring her ice cream...!

Tess' almond ice cream, with an extra banana and chocolate syrup, so fancy! True Mee got the pure almond ice cream minus the banana and chocolate. Super yummy!

Later that night we picked up Tess’ boyfriend, Nate, and fought the urge to stay indoors and watch cat videos (On animal Planet! It’s a real show! Crazy!) and ventured outside in theย  crazy rainy weather to nip out to an Irish pub for a bit.

Amy, True Mee, Nate, and Tess โค

This past Sunday, Amy had True Mee and I dress up in her Etsy clothes so she could take photos to upload to her site. I decided to make some more effort with my makeup this day and came up with this! All eye makeup listed is available at Sugarpill’s online shop!

Shadows
*Black brows and dusting on liner: Bullet Proof
*Shimmery Black: Stella
*Matte Purple: Poison Plum
*Shimmery Purple: Hysteric
*Matte white: Tako
Lashes: "Stormy"

Lips: "Anime" by OCC Liptars

It was really fun trying out a new look with my eyemakeup for once ๐Ÿ™‚ I usually tend to get stuck in ruts and wear the same style of makeup over and over but I’m doing my best to experiment!

Later that night, we had a nice dinner at a sushi joint nearby. Hooray for sushi and sake! We ate like the little piggies we are.. hehe.

Yum! All the sushi...!!!

The most delicious oyster!

We... totally ordered too much. Oh well!

I felt like a king of the seas! Had a great time helping up at Sugarpill, and know it won’t be my last trip up there, as IMATS is ever more quickly approaching…!

I’m excited and scared! haha… You can see Amy’s official Sugarpill posts from last year’s IMATS here: Day 0, Day 1, Day 2. There are some HILARIOUSLY AWESOME photos of all of us there from last year, sleep deprived and insane, so it’s totally worth the giggle to check out ๐Ÿ˜‰

Till next time!

Keep in touch with Chubby Bunny!
[ย Shop Chubby Bunnyย ] [ย Twitterย ] [ย Facebookย ] [ย Tumblrย ]

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 Responses to “A Trip To Sugarpill HQ”

  1. pearlessence March 28, 2012 at 3:52 pm #

    Wow, your eye makeup is phenomenal! And how do you keep your hair dyed so many colours – doesn’t it fade really quickly?

    • iamchubbybunny March 28, 2012 at 4:19 pm #

      Thank you! It took a really long time. and was super difficult for me, so I appreciate the compliment!

      My hair does fade kinda quick- maybe 5 washes or so and it’s fairly white! I just make sure to use dry shampoo whenever possible!

      • pearlessence March 28, 2012 at 4:30 pm #

        Did you have to bleach it like crazy to get it to take on such pastel shades? I thought that was really bad for your hair, but yours looks really soft

    • iamchubbybunny March 28, 2012 at 4:33 pm #

      I do bleach out my roots every couple of months, and yeah it’s not great for your hair! I just make sure to use a hair mask every couple of weeks, and to be careful not to over wash it too much ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

