Chubby Bunny at “Harajuku Holiday!”

23 Feb

I love vending at Tune In Tokyo‘s monthly events whenever possible! The crowd there is super sweet, fun, and passionate about music and fashion, and I always end up leaving with new ideas and new friends 🙂 Last night’s “Harajuku Holiday” themed event was no different, with lots of fun guests in attendance, plus a rad Lolita Fashion show, organized by my buddies Mandie and Oli ❤

The night also boasted performances from May J. and Joe Inoue, the hosts of NHK World’s “J-MELO”, who both performed songs from their latest albums! I was also excited to be invited in as one of the judges for the “Fashion Forward Lolita” contest, which I judged with both May and Joe ❤ Pics of the night below!

The Chubby Bunny booth! I've been marathon-ing "The Last Airbender" for the past 2 weeks while working and just finished the series yesterday, so I was inspired to do some hair loopies for the night! I'm also wearing my Rainbow Sparkle dress that I made for my fashion show at Sweet Streets last year ❤

At the judging table! Myself, May J. and Joe Inoue (making a really hilarious face).

Melissa Lopez is SUCH a cutie! I loved her coordinate for the night! Photo by Shannon Cottrell for LA Weekly.

Ari and Julie always look top notch cute as a button at these events!! Check out the eyeball purse! Photo by Shannon Cottrell for LA Weekly

The optimus primes of Tune In Tokyo, my lovely friends Del (rockin the limited ed. black Hello Kitty Bow I made 2 yrs ago!) and Greg! ❤ Photo by Shannon Cottrell for LA Weekly.

All of the lovely ladies that were part of the Lolita fashion show that night! So much cute in one place is hard to handle!! Oli and Mandie did a great job of finding these amazing girls!

I love love LOVE this coordinate that Aja wore! And special thanks to her for some good crafty tips for me ❤

Love this dress that Sami wore! Her friend designed the print and made the dress o.0 Lovely!

My homies. Martina (left) and Horacio (right) are badass fun peeps ❤

Thanks to Jenny for helping me with my booth for a few hours that night! Whoo!! You is awesome! Also, you can see my friend Vanessa creepin in on the photo via the mirror on the left side of the table.. haha scary!

Congrats to Tune in Tokyo for another super fun event! Can’t wait to see what they have in store for the next one!

You can see more (and better!) photos over at the LA Weekly Slideshow, with pics taken by my bud Shannon!

Event Hosts:
Tune in Tokyo
J-Melo

Venue Info:
Royal/T Cafe & Gallery
8910 Washington Blvd.
Culver City, CA 90232

Keep in touch with Chubby Bunny!
Shop Chubby Bunny ] [ Twitter ] [ Facebook ] [ Tumblr ]

2 Responses to “Chubby Bunny at “Harajuku Holiday!””

  1. Audrey (hkittygirl) February 28, 2012 at 6:31 pm #

    Love all of the super cute and creative coordinates that everyone wore! Plus, your hair loops remind me of Katara’s. Was that what you were aiming for? (:

    • iamchubbybunny February 28, 2012 at 6:40 pm #

      haha yes! I was inspired by it, but didn’t do the loopies down low on my forehead 😉

Leave a Reply

