Mundane Life: Outfits, friends, doing things!

9 Jun

I haven’t done a “personal” blog post in a really long time! I know I’ve recently gotten a lot of new subscribers and followers, so sorry if the blog has been feeling too “promote-y” lately!

I’ve been blogging since I was about 12 years old (back in 1992! AOL STYLE!) so I’ve been into the hobby of sharing my day with the internet before it was ever considered a marketing tool.

So here are some little life updates since the last time I had a chance to talk about my personal life!

 

  • I’ve been updating my Tumblr quite a bit with my outfits or hairstyles of the day.

Shorts, leggings, skull shirt and blazer for a night out in Venice. Casualll!

  • Gettin tea and working on projects with friends..

    Julie Doll and myself out for a quick bite!

  • Got some extension wefts, which I made into clip-in extensions! I bleached them out, dyed, and diluted them to match my current hair color.. it was a TON of work but I am LOVING having the option to have long mermaid hair that’s style-able ❤

    Trying on my "Kitten Lace" cat ears I made to sell at the JapanLA "Kittens & Ice Cream" event!

  • I did a few shots modeling the Kryolan’s high gloss pastel colors for my buddy Shrinkle to use for her listings on eBay.

    Kryolan High Gloss Lip Gloss in Starfruit, Blue Lagoon, and Candy

  • I made a small display to have my Chubby Bunny bows displayed at JapanLA behind the counter

    Made from a frame I got at Goodwill, then painted, tufted, and added ribbons to

  • I had my work displayed in an art gallery for the first time..

    Me and my little art piece, on VIP preview night for "Kittens and Ice Cream" at JapanLA last Friday..

  • I caught up with Twinkie-chan and Hairy (his real name is not Hairy, hehehe.) for a delicious brunch last Saturday before the epic preparations for the Kittens & Ice Cream opening. We loooove Beach 26 Cafe! They have PAGES AND PAGES of French Toast!

    Twinkie & Hairy ❤

  • I got all glammed up for Bubble Punch to execute the Kittens & Ice Cream opening that night..!

    Myself and YumeNinja, the other half of Bubble Punch!

    And then consequently changed right out of that dress for the after-hours hanging out times with friends.

    Super casual!

  • And right now, I’m catching up on work, blogging, photo uploading, and a couple of presentations! I’ll be done with my stint at FIDM in just 1 week! Scary! I already have a B.A. from Penn State in Japanese, English, and Advertising, but went back to school to FIDM in their Professional Designation program (1 year study course) to learn about Visual Merchandising, building retail interiors, window dressing, styling, digital rendering and all sorts of amazingly useful stuff!

Hope you enjoyed the mini-updated! As always, feel free to comment below with questions, or hit me up on:

Formspring
Tumblr
Twitter
The Official Chubby Bunny Facebook Page

One Response to “Mundane Life: Outfits, friends, doing things!”

  1. Jenny (Hoot-n-Andy LLC) June 9, 2011 at 7:46 pm #

    First things first: LOVE the dress you wore for “Kittens & Ice Cream”! That, combined with the mermaid hair looks just GORGEOUS on you! 🙂

    Secondly: Congratulations on one week left of school! WOOT!

    Thirdly: Not sure if you saw my comment on your (Bubble Punch) Flickr account, but thank you SO, so much for getting a few photos of my art piece at “Kittens & Ice Cream”! Being that it was my very first show, I really appreciate the proof, haha 🙂 You and Yume rock! ❤

Leave a Reply

