Meet “Bunnies & Bows” artist: Yume Ninja: Chameleon of Creativity

23 Apr

All of the artists I chosen for the Bunnies & Bows event have influenced me on a creative, professional, or personal level in some way.  I’ll be introducing some of the artists who have been sending me in their progress shots for the Bunnies & Bows gallery (debut & opening party May 7!) here!

Yume Ninja

Yume Ninja, also known as True Mee, has been one of my closest friends since I’ve moved to Los Angeles. We share many similar interests, mainly centered on our mutual love of artistic expression in fashionable ways.

Past work from Yume Ninja

One of the first photoshoots Yume Ninja & I did together. We realized how creepy it is when we wear the same hair, makeup and clothes, because even we coldn't tell eachother apart in some of the photos from this set!

Yume Ninja has helped me with every aspect of my life: emotionally, professionally, creatively, practically… all the categories that are possible, basically!  She is an artist who expresses herself through her fashion, modeling, and artwork. Her ability to change her fashion styles and makeup and hair looks have given her the nickname “chameleon” among our friends, which has stuck through her adoption of the word in her own bio page on her website, ninjasovereign.com.

True Mee encouraged me to participate in photoshoots with her ever since we’ve met, which has not only been an invaluable learning experience for me but we’ve been lax in doing photographic projects together lately. 😦  Mainly, we are both totally engrossed in our co-owned event production company Bubble Punch, which has been becoming more and more successful since its inception in fall of 2009!

As a pen and paper artist, True Mee has been developing her style for a few years now, and has begun exhibiting in art shows as of last year. I’m proud to have her in my show as an up-and-coming artist, true friend, and kickass business partner.

True Mee is creating 2 new works for the Bunnies & Bows shows! The preview photos below show her concepts of “Bunner-ella” and “Bunny Boudoir!” The final product is sure to be really amazing!

For all purchase inquiries, you can contact me at iamchubbybunny (at) gmail (dot ) com! Stay tuned for more artists’ previews for the Bunnies & Bows show!

Leave a Reply

