Sephora Hello Kitty Beauty Collection Mascot debut & event report!

6 Mar

What a whirlwind of a week it’s been!

Saturday was the big Hello Kitty tour of 3 Sephora locations here in Los Angeles, and I was so excited to see the debut of the mascot costume I made, as well as see the Sephora staff wearing my pink Hello Kitty X Chubby Bunny bows! (Available for purchase at my site, here!)

Hello Kitty's completed Sephora-inspired mascot costume! I made my skirt really quickly that morning out of scraps from making the mascot costume...! We match!

The Hello Kitty Beauty collection was front and center stage at Sephora this weekend!

The Sephora staff were SO nice ❀ They loved the bows! The manager on the far right is also named Michelle ❀

Glad Sephora hopped on the Lolita train and hired these girls to be Hello Kitty's playmates for her appearances! Hooray! I'm always happy to see my friends being appreciated!

After getting a photo with Hello Kitty, guests were given a complimentary autographed picture of Hello Kitty herself! This little girl was pretty excited...! Don't let the sad face fool you.. she was just starstruck I think.. haha!

It was a really nice experience being able to see my hardwork on display! It felt sort of like the Sanrio Small Gift show 2.0! Thanks to everyone for your kind words and support! It’s been a backbreaking week of work, and it looks like the next few weeks are going to be the same! Can’t complain though… when it rains it pours… awesome projects, that is!!!

I have a ton of pictures in my Flickr Gallery, so make sure to take a peek over there for more pics!
Hello Kitty will also be making it to New York in a few weeks, sporting the same outfit! Hope you guys on the East coast can check it out! Details can be read about here on my friend Maria’s awesome Hello Kitty blog, Hello Kitty Junkies!!

6 Responses to “Sephora Hello Kitty Beauty Collection Mascot debut & event report!”

  1. Acrylicana March 7, 2011 at 6:17 am #

    Everything about this is so cute and SUCH fun! πŸ˜€ Love seeing all of your bows in action.

  2. Stacie May 20, 2011 at 11:08 am #

    I have a good friend who adores Hello Kitty and I’m planning her birthday party for June 4th. I’d like to know if I can buy one of your Chubby Bunny bows (the link is not working) and see about having your beautifully designed Hello Kitty make an appearance?

    Please let me know.
    Thank you!
    Stacie

    • iamchubbybunny May 20, 2011 at 11:12 am #

      Hello!

      You can order the bows at:

      http://www.iamchubbybunny.com !

      If you order today, I will be able to ship tomorrow morning first class, and you will get it in about 3 days (if you are in the continental USA)

      However, Sanrio owns the costume now, so I cannot “rent” it, unfortunately. They do not loan to costumes for private functions, only their own official Sanrio events. Sorry!

      • Stacie May 20, 2011 at 12:38 pm #

        Thank you for the quick response! I’ll definitely be ordering a bow through your website. I don’t blame Sanrio for wanting to keep that costume all to themselves…it’s beautiful!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Hello Kitty Grafitti Kitty debut with Yuko Yamaguchi (& Chubby Bunny!) « I am Chubby Bunny! - July 10, 2011

    […] may remember back in March I posted about the Sephora Hello Kitty collaboration bows and mascot costume, but now there’s another chance for you guys to experience the Hello […]

  2. Chubby Bunny x Hello Kitty x Forever 21! Plus event photos from the launch in Tokyo! « I am Chubby Bunny! - November 11, 2011

    […] a Hello Kitty mascot outfit for Hello Kitty’s Bats & Cats Masquerade, as well as the Sephora x Hello Kitty Beauty Collection Launch. And, of course, the officially licensed Hello Kitty Bows in pink and […]

Leave a Reply

