Valentine’s Day Game for Weirdos

15 Feb

aka, Will and I are strange bees.

Class ran late tonight, and work consumed the weekend, so we weren’t able to do any shopping for each other for this V-day. Instead, we gave ourselves 20 minutes to shop in the same store. Demerits were issued if we saw each other in the store. Price limit was $20.

I don’t know why, but this was pretty hilarious. We were in Mitsuwa, so people just thought we were being dumb nerds.

Here’s what Will got for me:

Cherry blossom pack of kit kats, baby bananas, royal milk tea packets, cheese flavored bread, onigiri rice shapers, and milk coffee!

And here’s what I got for Will!

Kewpie Mayonnaise, 3 different kinds of bukakke, cheese flavored kit kats, pokemon candy, pickled radish, and pokemon-shaped seaweed bits. Will LOVES HIS POKEY MANS.

But Will made me the best present of all…. a Valentine’s card utilizing Pokemon names into cute sentences. (example, the first sentence sais “I decided to “RAI-CHU” this letter..” haha.) I have to admit, I was not nerdy enough to know all of them, so Will had to translate. I was super impressed by this card… it took him a long tim to put it together and he didn’t even steal it from anywhere else on the internets! THAT’S LOVE, EVERYONE!

GO ON AND TRY TO TRANSLATE IT before you go on below to read the answers haha…

I decided to RAICHU this letter,

FURET lets you know that

There’s no SHAYMIN saying

that I ABSOL-utely love MEW

I hope you’ll say, “I love MEWTWO”

anything else would be ONIX-eptable

So COMBEE my Valentine Michelle,

and let’s have a wonderful EEVEE-ning.

So yeah. I have the best boyfriend ever haha. We’re going out for a Valentine’s Day dinner on Friday because we are old duddies who hate crowds. 🙂

6 Responses to “Valentine’s Day Game for Weirdos”

  1. Di February 15, 2011 at 10:44 pm #

    I love LOVE LOOOOOVE that Pokemon Vday card. You really do have the best boyfriend EVER! lol!

    how does cheese kit kats taste like?!?!

  2. Twinkie Chan! February 15, 2011 at 10:47 pm #

    GREATEST CARD IN THE WORLD!!!!!!!!

  3. Carolee February 16, 2011 at 1:11 am #

    That’s the raddest card ever. Go Will!

    And cheese kit kats? Something’s not right here…

  4. Turtle February 16, 2011 at 2:10 am #

    Oh my gosh that card is so cute LOL. Also, that’s a good idea for a game XD

  5. Cate February 16, 2011 at 4:31 am #

    THAT is the best card ever! xoxo

  6. Sparklewolfie February 16, 2011 at 3:49 pm #

    BEST Vday card in the world!! I love Pokemon too *u*

Leave a Reply

