Bows and Venture Bros.

10 Oct

If you haven’t seen the newest addition to my store yet, please take a second to meander over to iamchubbybunny.com to see my new Halloween Orange and Purple Dreams bows!

In other news, I’ve been making scores upon scores of bows in preparation for the huge Sanrio 50th Anniversary celebration! Can’t reveal all the details yet, but there will be some super fun Sanrio times for those of you in Los Angeles this November, and folks out in Miami in December! So please save the dates! (Also Bubble Punch will be having a hand in some of the awesome events again his year, also! WHEE!)


The new quarter of FIDM just started, so I’m back to a few classes a day while I juggle Chubby Bunny and Bubble Punch duties. I’ve a stressful fall in store for me, as always, but I wouldn’t really have it any other way!

While sewing, I always have something playing in the background on my computer, and I realized I needed to catch up on the Venture Brothers, so it’s been a non-stop Venture Brothers’ marathon for me every day this week! Ahhh I forgot how much I loved this show! When it first aired, I was still in college, and all of my friends would gather in front of one tiny TV every Sunday night to watch it! We were super nerds, and proud of it.

I’m very happy to see where they’ve gone with the storyline since that first season, and I’m amped to see the current episodes as they air, except…. they air at 11:30PM (same as always), and I am usually ASLEEP BY THEN. Is that sad or what?

Oh well, I’ll just have to find it on the internet somewhere asap. Check out this awesome drawing of Venture Bros… (which I’m sure everyone else has already seen.

BillSienkiewiczVentureBrothersColla.jpg Bill Sienkiewicz Venture Brothers Collage image by nurgh

Rambling post, but hey, better than nothing, right?

3 Responses to “Bows and Venture Bros.”

  1. Rachael October 10, 2010 at 7:27 pm #

    I am SOOOOOO saving my pennies for one of your bows! I am ticked I wasted my money on the grilled cheese truck instead of buying a bow at Sweet Streets II. Live and learn!

    • iamchubbybunny October 10, 2010 at 8:13 pm #

      REGRETSSS!!! haha. You can still order them online while they last! ❤

  2. Cate October 11, 2010 at 6:25 am #

    Oh my I’m loving the purple bow, I totally need to save up for another one!

Leave a Reply

