Rumblings of the week

3 Sep

I feel like every time I finally get around to posting, I’m always apologizing for the lag between posts!

That is the fate of an over-busy twenty-something, I suppose.

To make posting less scary and daunting for me, I thought I’d just say HI and let you guys know what I’ve been up to!

*FIDM‘s finals are in a little over a week. I’ve been CRAMMING all of my final projects into this week as a breakneck pace in order to prepare for the lovely visitors that we will be hosting at our house next week. I’m doing really well and am on schedule for what I need done so far! Just gotta make sure I don’t slack off this Labor day weekend!

*My DISNEY PASS expires on Sept 7. SIGH there is nothing to be done! I have no time to go one last time. It’s a damn shame! The price for the annual pass got jacked up so high I don’t think I’ll be getting another one next year unless something miraculous happens. I heard about the ElecTRONica they’re making at DCA and it BREAKS MY HEART that I cannot go.

*SWEET STREETS II is also in one week! Talk about busy! My garment has been finished for a while now, but I’ve gotta crank up the volume on some Hello Kitty bows that I can sell for my small pop up shop space that’s going to be inside the gallery’s store! Exciting stuff!

*I celebrated Aimee’s birthday last weekend at the Edison, which I haven’t been to in ages. We had a reserved area, so it was really lovely in there, but my god, has the clientele taken a turn for the worst. There are a lot of bros hangning around there now, which is such a shame. I’ll probably never go back unless it’s on a weekday or with a reserved spot, again. Tsk tsk! There are other places that ave just as nice drinks and servers and are on my end of time (coughROGERROOMcough). ANYWAY it was SO nice to see my friends again! I feel like I only get to see them when I throw these huge events now, and I’m always so harried during them I don’t have any time to just HAVE FUN! I also got very jazzed talking to Crystal and Derek about MAGIC CASTLE! Apparently DEREK IS A FRIKKING MEMBER. Making plans to go SOON SOON SOON!

*My neighbors are getting increasingly more insane. There have been early morning screaming matches from the ones next door, the one lady insists on walking past my window that’s in front of my workspace over and over and looks at me (I feel like posting a GO AWAY YOU FREAK sign), and ONE lucky person in our apartment unit has DISCOVERED EMINEM OH EM GEE and is BLASTING it ALL THE FUCKING TIME. Sigh. And on another noise-related note, I had to call the cops on another unit in my apartment because they had girls outside screaming WHOO WHOO WHOO from about 11pm to 4am one night and responded to repeated neighbor’s requests to “BE QUIET OR I’LL CALL THE COPS” by saying “FUCK YOU.” And here, I bet you all thought Brentwood was CLASSY. Well, it was supposed to be anyway.

*Bubble Punch is starting to gear up to help throw the Sweet Streets II opening party. Yes, that’s us. We’ll be helping manage the 6%DOKIDOKI fashion show and contestants, so hopefully that goes well… because the entire time I’ll be —

* — REALLY REALLY looking forward to seeing San, Tess, Bei, Shrinkle, and like a million other people I know visiting from out of town to attend Sweet Streets II!

Alright, that’s enough from me! A pictureless, wordy post. If you made it all the way to the bottom, you get a cookie.

3 Responses to “Rumblings of the week”

  1. StColaPop September 5, 2010 at 8:10 am #

    Michelle. How much do you pay for tuition at FIDM?

  2. StColaPop September 5, 2010 at 6:18 pm #

    OMG.. THATS CRAZY…it is a private school though.

Leave a Reply

