Sweet Streets Creation: Dining Etiquette

25 Aug

After a busy busy month, I was finally able to sit down and finish up my garment that I’m submitting to Sweet Streets! This garment will be on display at the gallery for the duration of the show.

I was largely inspired to do this garment by the food obsession that first swelled up in me when I lived in Japan. Before, I had never really thought much about food at all, but after living there for 3 years, the culture of food was something I grew more and more interested in.

The monochrome dress’s colors represent the black and white nature of dining etiquette rules, which I had instilled into me a a young age while living in the US. When I moved to Japan, I noticed that the ideas of Western dining etiquette were greatly twisted and odd to me.

I was very excited to be invited to create a garment for Sweet Streets II, and hope that you all will enjoy taking a look at this at the exhibit! Please be sure to attend the opening reception, which I will also be present at, on September 11, 2010. This one of a kind garment is also for sale. If interested, you may contact me by leaving a comment below.

Also, I will be having a small area of Chubby Bunny accessories for sale at the event! There will be lots of the Hello Kitty Bow in stock, in both pink and red, so make sure to show up before they all sell out!

Details on the opening reception and fashion show are here.

2 Responses to “Sweet Streets Creation: Dining Etiquette”

  1. Aimee August 25, 2010 at 11:34 am #

    That looks really awesome! Congrats!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Sweet Streets II Exhibition is THIS SATURDAY! « I am Chubby Bunny! - September 9, 2010

    […] be exhibiting my “Dining Etiquette” dress (posted about here), as well as having my own pop up shop area with brand new Chubby Bunny […]

Leave a Reply

