Crazy Rilakkuma Times!

21 Aug

I have been severely negligent of this blog lately!

In large part, I blame/thank San-X for that, as I’ve been running around for Bubble Punch prepping and executing the party. It’s been a super exhausting week, but now that it’s all over, I can go back to concentrating on Chubby Bunny things, and redoing the website store 🙂

If you’re interested in seeing Rilakkuma pictures and event report, you can check out our Bubble Punch blog! (both myself and True Mee keep up this blog that details our event exploits.)

Below are some of my favorite pics from the weekend though….

True Mee and myself at the San-XVIP party on Thursday

Saturday morning, pimping our Rilakkuma kigus outside of the popup store on Melrose. IT WAS VERY HOT!

Tomo, of Ingram USA, the company that is helping license San-X products to the US. Tomo is like, the coolest guy ever, and True Mee and I were super happy to have worked with him on this crazy project. He also has the cutest little girl in the world. No lie. Pic taken at the Saturday evening party.

This is the Japan staff who flew over for the weekend’s events. I’M GLAD THEY MANAGED TO CUT LOOSE AND HAVE A GOOD TIME FINALLY! hahaha. This picture is so goddamn amazing.

LOOK AT OUR NATURAL SMILES AS WE EXCHANGE MONETARY UNITS FOR GOODS! haha. Myself and Jenny Rae of Lil’ Rae Cakes hamming it up at the party. Her new flavors were SO GOOD! Banana Nutella was my fave! BTW, Jenny ALWAYS pimps my Chubby Bunny bows in EVERY COLOR when she works her cake stand! i love it! She currently owns red, pink, blue and white!

My Butt, but artistically speaking.

Will likes to torture me.

I’m glad Will was able to make it out to this event. I MISSED HIM A LOT while allt he event prep was going on, and True Mee and I weren’t arriving home until like 10pm every night 😦

Sunday morning, we had SO MANY CUTE KIDS come in to see Rilakkuma! LOOK AT THIS AWESOME PHOTO!IMG_9297

I got my nails re-did by Trang! SO CUTE! The free Rilakkuma nail salon on Sunday was a big hit! A++++!IMG_9394

WELL! that was sort of a crapload of photos. Hope you made it through them all! the photos and the events themselves looked super cool and went really smoothly, but it took SO MUCH effort! I’m very pleased with how Bubble Punch is running, lately, and am excited about several big projects coming atcha throughout this year.

Hopefully juggling this, Chubby Bunny, and school will not equal one dead bunny, though! I’ve been very careful about managing my time for each thing these days, but unfortunately it leaves me very little time to hang out with my friends when not working at an event. I hope they will forgive me for being a sucky friend, and hopefully, one day soon the craziness will be under control. I’m aiming for January 2011. Lol.

2 Responses to “Crazy Rilakkuma Times!”

  1. San Smith August 21, 2010 at 3:47 pm #

    Ahhhh!!! Everything is so cute! Beyond jealous 😄 Your nails are so cute!

  2. ltsxyfce October 4, 2010 at 1:36 pm #

    Rilakkuma is bigger than I thought! 😄

Leave a Reply

