OOTDs & a Spelling Bee

7 Jul

I’ve been able to leave the house a little more often now, so I guess that means it’s about time to post some more OOTDs (O.utfit O.f T.he D.ay)!

Worn to the Apartment Therapy book signing a few weeks ago.

  • Jacket: Zac Posen for Target
  • Shorts: Forever21
  • Tights: Urban Outfitters
  • Shoes: B by Aperire
  • Necklace: Tarina Tarantino (from my sample sale post)

Worn to “The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee” musical last Friday.

  • Bolero: eBay find from 7 years ago
  • Dress: Wet Seal
  • Shoes: H&M
  • Glitter Eyeshadow: DIY tutorial of Katy Perry’s California Gurl’s look

The “Bee” super good! My adorable and talented buddy Chrissa Villanueva was in the musical, so a bunch of us banded together to dress up like her character (Asian schoolgirl!) and support her! If anyone ever needs a cutie pie actress/singer/dancer/model, CHRISSA IS YOUR GIRL! SHe’s a quadruple threat!

Soo many Asian school girls! Chrissa is the girlie with the pigtails and "7" tag! (Thanks for the picture, Stephiee!)

OMAKE! I guess I’m sort of throwing in pictures haphazardly, but here’s the one decent photo I got of Will and I from our little 4th of July celebration downtown. Tiny hat courtesy of the 99cent Only Store!

4 Responses to “OOTDs & a Spelling Bee”

  1. shing July 7, 2010 at 9:44 am #

    haha, you all look so awesome!

  2. San Smith July 8, 2010 at 11:01 am #

    You are too cute! I love all the photos from your adventures. And now I want to try that glitter eyeshadow tutorial… the girl in it has amazing hair too – I’ve got hair envy now!

    • iamchubbybunny July 8, 2010 at 1:34 pm #

      aha yeah! I’m always envious of solid looking light colored hair! I just redid my blue and it’s SO PATCHY bc I didn’t bleach it properly.. BOOOO!

Leave a Reply

