A Very Chubby Bunny Birthday Present For You!

6 May

Today is my birthday! Hooray! Every May 6th, I celebrate the birth of my troublesome self into this world.

I took a quick pic to commemorate this auspicious day, and also to show off a new creation of mine ❀ I made a simple red and black headband / rabbit ear wrap that wraps around my head and twists at the top. The black design (hard to see in these shots) was sprayed on using doilies for stencils on top of a sheer red fabric.

I’m not a super strong believer in star signs, astrology, and all that, but what the hell. Once a year is okay, right?

According to my birth date, my TREE OF MEANING is the POPLAR TREE, also called THE UNCERTAINTY.

Ha! Story of my life. According to the internet, the Poplar Tree is decorative, but not very self-confident, only courageous if necessary, needs goodwill and pleasant surroundings, is very choosy, often lonely, has an artistic nature, is a good organizer, is reliable in any situation, and takes partnership very seriously.

Vague, but true! Would you all say these generic traits match you all perfectly, as well? Ha!

I also share the same birthday as my bros George Clooney, Orson Welles, Sigmund Freud, and Tony Blair!

And now, probably the only reason you’re reading this…

Details about the Chubby Bunny Giveaway!

In honor of my birthday, I’d like to give away something to one of readers! Yup, instead of a present to me, here’s one to you! To enter, you must do all three of the below!

  • Tweet this: ” I’m entering @Iamchubbybunny’s Birthday Contest! See the Fat Rabbit rules here: http://wp.me/pTYhg-1u
  • Riddle me this and comment on this post with your answer: What kind of posts would you like to see more of?
  • Subscribe to this blog by click on the “Subscribe” button on the lower right of this page!

I’ll randomly pick a winner, and that lucky guy or gal will receive a Chubby Bunny x Hello Kitty collaboration headband bow in red, along with a handful of other cute goodies! You have until 12:00AM PST to enter so hurry, curry!

7 Responses to “A Very Chubby Bunny Birthday Present For You!”

  1. Kitten May 6, 2010 at 5:49 pm #

    I love your semi personal posts, the cute photos of you with all the different hair was awesome πŸ˜€ and I love seeing these shots of you in your own designs, the new bow is awesome

  2. cannibalisticcandies May 6, 2010 at 10:27 pm #

    You also share this day with my father – I love finding out when people share birthdays XD

    Food posts! I loved your Baked eggs and Ai no bento was lovely!

  3. kimmm May 6, 2010 at 11:01 pm #

    more photos of YOU

  4. San Smith May 7, 2010 at 2:49 am #

    I just started reading so you might already do these – but I’d love to see posts about your life, the things you make and more of your interests (like the Yelle post) ! And that bow is too cute!! You did a really good job on it πŸ˜€ Happy Birthday!

  5. kb May 7, 2010 at 3:20 am #

    pooo… i don’t have twitter.

    i like the semi-personal and event posts though!

  6. Jovi May 7, 2010 at 5:28 am #

    I would love to see more posts of you and your friends outings. They look like a blast! πŸ˜€

    I also loved your last hair post. As someone who also dyes their hair “crazy” colors it’s really inspiring~

    • iamchubbybunny May 10, 2010 at 3:45 pm #

      Congratulations! You’re the winner of the contest! Please send me your full name and address to iamchubbybunny (at) gmail (dot) com so I can send you your prize!

Leave a Reply

