Shopping Secrets: Daiso: Japan Cute in LA!

4 Apr

When I lived in Japan, I always LOVED going to the 100yen shops and scoring awesome cute things to decorate my home and cheap treats to pickup when I was strapped for cash.

My secret for bargain cuteness, the major chain store of 100yen stores has finally come to Los Angeles! (There are already other locations in the US, so if you live near one, you should go!) It opened quite recently, so I made some time to nip down and stock up on cute and cheap items! There are home goods, beauty items, stationary, snacks, clothing, toys, and more at this enormous Daiso. The price for ALMOST everything in the store is $1.50, with a few items being above that, but don’t worry, they’re clearly marked!

Get ready for a photo explosion of cuteness from Japan!

Lashes galore! All for $1.50 a pack!

Cute false eyelash cases! JUST what I've been looking for!

Cute headband ears in different colors and animals! Bunnies, bears, dogs, bees, sheep, pigs, lions, and lots more!

More photos after the jump!

Clothes for your dog or kitty <3

Cute little bean bag things for your desk... or key chain... I'm not sure which... haha

Disposable women's underwear. WHAT. I DON'T EVEN.

Handy dandy travel cases of tissues in cute packaging. Sooo adorable.

Strawberry bowl! So cute...! Yet I have no use for it!

Don't forget your SCUM ABSORBENT SHEET. I just like how angry the face is on this little guy <3

Wahh!Pastel oven mitts!

This little piggy is thinking "Oisihi" (Delicious)!

THEY HAVE "KODOMO NO BEER" HERE!!! It means "Children's Beer"," but it's actually just a Sprite-tasting soda that's extra foamy so that CHILDREN can enjoy the faux experience of DRINKING A TALL GLASS OF BEER just like their parents! Hohohohoo so awesome. Can't believe they're still making this/selling it in the US!

Portable ashtrays! In Japan, you don't just smoke outside and ash anywhere/throw your cigarette butts on the ground, so people carry portable ashtrays to take care of that and then stick it back into their bag. These ones are insanely cute!

Cute stationary galoooore!

I like that it says "Surprise and Fun!" on the wall, there.. haha.

This Daiso was really awesome, and SO much bigger than the ones in San Francisco I’ve been to! The photo above shows only 1/6th of the store, maybe. The staff are really friendly and helpful, but be warned, it can get pretty crazy busy on the weekends!

If you’re in the area and like kitschy Japanese things I definitely recommend coming down to Torrance! It’s totally worth the trip! I’ll definitely be back frequently to stock up on cute bowls, eyelashes, and dumb cheap phone charms all the time!

Info:
Daiso
3842 Sepulveda Blvd
Torrance, CA 90505

Keep in touch with Chubby Bunny!
Shop Chubby Bunny ] [ Twitter ] [ Facebook ] [ Tumblr ]

4 Responses to “Shopping Secrets: Daiso: Japan Cute in LA!”

  1. zambicandy April 4, 2012 at 1:23 pm #

    *___* I AM SO GOING HERE. Also haha WOMENS PANTIES.

    • iamchubbybunny April 5, 2012 at 6:53 am #

      Yes! Totally go! Soo many cute things.. and cute stickers and stationary too!

  2. Laura April 5, 2012 at 10:20 pm #

    I had no idea that one opened there! *_*
    I can’t wait to gooooo! I need oven mitts and those mint ones are want!

    • iamchubbybunny April 6, 2012 at 9:38 am #

      Yeah it just opened! The mitts are cute, but I’m always cautious about cheap oven mitts.. because I usually end up burning my hands if they’re not good enough quality! haha!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 99 other followers

